Monday, December 13, 2010

12/13/10 RAW (Slammys)

The Big Show vs. Wade Barrett: 1/2*

Daniel Bryan & Kofi Kingston vs. Ted DiBiase & Dolph Ziggler: *1/4

Cody Rhodes vs. Mark Henry: *

The Miz vs. Rey Mysterio: *3/4

John Morrison vs. Sheamus: N/A

Divas Battle Royal: 1/2*

Edge vs. Jack Swagger: **

Randy Orton vs. Alex Riley & David Arquette: *1/2

John Cena vs. David Otunga: 1/2*

David Arquette started the show off. WWE fails just for putting him on the show. "Shocker of the Year" Slammy went to Nexus' debut. Predictable there.

Kelly Kelly and Tyson Kidd presented the "Despicable Me" Slammy. PUNK WINS! I marked out for that. And I liked the tease to a particular WWE superstar in the back that wronged him. If it turns out to be Daniel Bryan, I'd mark out again.

Santino and Kozlov presented the "Guest Star Shining Moment of the Year" to Pee Wee Herman. Good pick. It was entertaining -- at least for people who have watched Pee Wee over the years.

Jerry Lawler and Vickie Guerrero presented the "Holy $!&* Move of the Year." Cena wins. I wanted Orton to win that one, oh well.

Arquette presented the "WWE Fan Reaction of the Year" to Angry Miz Girl. That was seriously the best reaction ever. And of course, Miz comes out. Awesome.

Edge and Christian presented the "Oh Snap Meltdown of the Year" to...Edge. Woohoo. Vintage Edge meltdown!

JTG and William Regal present the "Knucklehead Moment of the Year." I didn't know JTG was still employed. Oh, that's why...he messed up. Mae Young beat up Laycool, not the other way around. But whatever, Mae Young is cool.

Michelle McCool won the 2010 Diva of the Year in winning the Divas Battle Royal. Good choice.

The Big Show presented the "WWE Moment of the Year" to Taker/HBK. Awesome.

Michael Cole presented the "And I Quote Line of the Year." That was the best video package of the night. Cole wins. Fail. CM Punk shoulda won. Or Chris Jericho. Or even HHH. Or Santino. Or Mae Young. Anyone but Cole.

Teddy Long presented the WWE Superstar of the Year to John Cena. Of course Cena won. The fans voted.

No comments: